Show recent news

Latest News

  • With Music And Dance

    It was the President of the International Olympic Committee, Dr Thomas Bach, who declared the tenth edition of The World Games open. Then it was all music, dance and a feast of colours during the two-hour ceremony!

    21/07/2017 read more ...
  • Almost There!

    The Opening Ceremony of The World Games 2017 is only hours away. And with seven days to go until the DanceSport athletes and officials go into action next Thursday, WDSF circulates a second Bulletin with in-depth information.  

    20/07/2017 read more ...
  • Calling on National Member Bodies

    WDSF is reaching out to the National Member Bodies to involve them in rallying last-minute submissions to "Breaking for Gold," the Stage One qualifying process for the YOG that will remain open for another twelve days. 

    19/07/2017 read more ...
  • The Entries

    The entries as of yesterday: very close to 200 breakers have uploaded their videos to, another 120 have made #IAmBreakingForGold submissions through Instagram predominantly. But only very few b-girls so far!

    18/07/2017 read more ...
  • 14 Days And Counting ... Down

    The deadline for "Breaking for Gold" Stage One qualifying is rapidly approaching. Videos which are submitted after 31 July 2017 (end of the UTC) cannot be considered. Don't wait for the last moment, upload now! NOW!

    17/07/2017 read more ...
  • 2017 GrandSlam Latin Hong Kong VOD

    As punctual as always and again right on time for the weekend: the Vimeo on Demand programme on the 2017 GrandSlam Latin Hong Kong is released. US$ 3.75 will let you watch well over two hours of top-level dancing for 3 months.

    14/07/2017 read more ...

Live From Vienna: Entries 19/11/2010

Live from Vienna

Up to now, 19 November, 37 nations have fielded a team in this year's IDSF World Ten Dance. An official starting list will be available from the "Live from Vienna" blog tomorrow at the start of round one. 







Go to

Preliminary Entries

Justin Sharrock – Amy Westbrook    AUS
Vladimir Slon – Bianka Zubrowska    AUT
Azar Ashrafov – Olga Tovstasheva    AZE
Davy Maex – Bianca Jakers    BEL
Artsiom Kazyra – Anastasia Veslova    BLR
Stanimir Stoyanov – Polina Kimova    BUL
Anton Belyayev – Antoaneta Popova    CAN
Istvan Varga – Gabriela Pilic    CRO
Martin Dvorak – Zuzana Silhanova    CZE
Bjoern Bitsch – Ashli Williamson    DEN
Adrian Esperon – Patricia Martinez    ESP
Andres Liiv – Kristin Vaha    EST
Jaak Vainomaa – Taina Savikurki    FIN
Steeve Gaudet – Laure Colmard    FRA
Valentin Lusin – Renata Busheeva    GER
Csaba Laszlo – Anna Mikes    HUN
Stanislav Wakeham – Laura Nolan    IRL
Sigurdur Mar Atlason – Sara Ros Jakobsdottir    ISL
Igal Ginzburg – Sonia Savostianov    ISR
Marco Cuocci – Nadiya Dyatlova    ITA
Yumiya Kubota – Rara Kubota    JPN
Petr Matlashov – Darya Lyakhmanova    KAZ
Matiss Grasmanis – Jelena Tarana    LAT
Valerijus Osadcenko – Olga Osadcenko    LTU
Frank Zegels – Danique Zegels    NED
Jorgen Nilsen – Hanne-Marie Akselsen    NOR
Pedro Borralho – Tatiana Santos    POR
Piotr Purchala – Marika Ostrowska    POL
Ramon Zedan – Catalina Filip    ROM
Timur Imametdinov – Ekaterina Nikolaeva    RUS
Miha Vodicar – Nadiya Bychkova    SLO
Ivan Knezevic – Milena Zogovic    SRB
Tomas Uvacek – Martina Reiterova    SVK
Yvo Eussen – Elisabeth Novotny    SWE
Adam Lu – Angela Yang    TPE
Volodymyr Lyatov – Veronika Myshko    UKR
Pasha Pashkov – Daniella Karagach    USA