Show more posts

Latest Posts

The 2019 WDSF GrandSlam Series Standard Final

Evaldas Sodeika - Ieva Zukauskaite (LTU) | © Egli

During the semifinal the couples seemed like almost flying on the floor! They moved faster and lighter and easier around the floor, having plenty of space around them. Four couples had to leave the competition, and six couples proceeded to the final round.

The six finalist couples were Alexey Glukhov – Anastasia Glazunova (RUS), Evaldas Sodeika – Ieva Zukauskaite (LTU), Evgeny Moshenin – Dana Spitsyna (RUS), Evgeny Nikitin – Anastasia Miliutina (RUS), Francesco Galuppo – Debora Pacini (ITA) and Madis Abel – Aleksandra Galkina (EST).

The most interesting duels were seen during the Waltz. Sodeika – Zukauskaite danced with Galuppo – Pacini, Glukhov – Glazunova with Moshenin – Spitsyna, and Nikitin – Miliutina with Abel – Galkina. The spectators were thrilled to see these stars on the floor, doing their best to attract all eyes on themselves.

After the five dances and 15 duels the new WDSF GrandSlam Series Standard winners were announced. Evaldas Sodeika – Ieva Zukauskaite (LTU) earned the title with their incredible scores leaving a clear gap before the runners-up.

The final standings:

1. Evaldas Sodeika – Ieva Zukauskaite, LTU
2. Francesco Galuppo – Debora Pacini, ITA
3. Evgeny Moshenin – Dana Spitsyna, RUS
4. Alexey Glukhov – Anastasia Glazunova, RUS
5. Evgeny Nikitin – Anastasia Miliutina, RUS
6. Madis Abel – Aleksandra Galkina, EST


_eH46Jb78hc|The Winners' Interview | 2019 WDSF GrandSlam Series Standard Final Shanghai (CHN)