Show more posts

Latest Posts

Heidi Goetz and Michael Eichert Awarded

Michael Eichert and Heidi Goetz

On the occasion of the traditional danceComp in Wuppertal, GER, Heidi Goetz and Michael Eichert were honoured. The two former members of the World DanceSport Federation (WDSF) Presidium received the presitgious Oliver-Wessel-Therhorn (OWT) Award for their outstanding contributions made to DanceSport over many years at international as well as national levels.

Named after Oliver Wessel Therhorn (1960 - 2010), one of the most prolific trainers in the history of DanceSport, the "OWT" is awarded annually by the North Rhine Westphalia DanceSport Association (Tanzsportverband Nordrhein-Westfalen) to one or more recipients who have made meritorious contributions to the sport.

Heidi and Michael were honoured for their respective achievements as long-time members of the WDSF Presidium as well as administrators at the national levels. WDSF congratulates the awardees: "You more than deserve this recognition!"

Read up on the "OWT" award presentation on the website of DanceSport Germany!