Vaino Miil - Kaia Linkberg

General information

Vaino Miil   (10045258)
Kaia Linkberg   (10045259)
Dancing for
Joined on
01 November 2009
Retired on:
01 September 2011
Current age group
Senior I
Current status


13.4401 May 2011OpenStandardSenior IPalma de Mallorca, Calvià - Spain
5.6630 April 2011OpenLatinSenior IPalma de Mallorca, Calvià - Spain
5.5424 April 2011OpenStandardSenior ITallinn - Estonia
4.5923 April 2011OpenLatinSenior ITallinn - Estonia
66.1428 November 2010International OpenStandardAdultTallinn - Estonia
67.1427 November 2010International OpenLatinAdultTallinn - Estonia
53.1229 November 2009International OpenStandardAdultTallinn - Estonia


Vaino Kaia
Profile picture of Vaino Profile picture of Kaia
Country of originESTONIA
I mainly live inTartu, Estonia
Started dancing in19882007
Profession or educationSenior Storekeeper
Marital statusLiving with partner and two children
HobbiesDancing is The Love of my Life
Other sportsCycling
Preferred dancesI like ALL the dances :)
Personal strengthsPOSITIVITY!
Main trainersKaisa Oja-Mehine, Marko Mehine, Birgit Usin, Hardi Rikand
MoreSponsored by: J.Tihanov Consult OÜ (, Med&Dent Hambaravi (, SALON+ Eesti (, and BD Dance Estonia, Honey Power (, ARTE House (, ProsaWood ( by: J.Tihanov Consult OÜ (, Med&Dent Hambaravi (, SALON+ Eesti (, and BD Dance Estonia, Honey Power (, ARTE House (

That's Him!

Up Close!

How did you get into Dancesport; when did you start?

I started voluntarily when I was about 12 years old. It happened after I have tried swimming and boxing and athletics and some other sports :-)

What are the fascinations that keep you in Dancesport?

My partner, Music, feelings at competition, fellow-competitors, EVERYTHING!

What are your aims in Dancesport?

To be a better dancer....

Is there anything in today's Dancesport that you are worried about?

 I think sometimes there are lack of objectivity..........

Do you have time to meet friends outside of DanceSport?

All my friends are more or less in the Dancesport :-)

What would you do if you had an unexpected day off?

Spending it with my girlfriend and with my two children!

What genre of movie could motivate to go to the cinema?

Lord of The Ring -type :-)

Imagine you are on a deserted island!
What are the three things that you cannot imagine to be without, that you wish you had brought along?

Photo of my family, photo of my dance partner and The Bible 

What are you most proud of in your sporting career or life?

I am proud to be a 4 times Estonian champion: one in Standard, one in Ten Dance and two in Latin

What dream would you like most to come true one day?

To rise a happy and successful children!

What are you looking at first when you meet a stranger?

Her / His smile :)

How do you cope with stress and bad moods?

Riding bicycle or with Enya-type-of music!

What is your motto in life?

Sometimes I do what I want to do. The rest of the time, I do what I have to!