2021/01: Road to Paris 2024

Dear National Member Bodies,
Dear Presidents,

After a successful WDSF European Breaking Championship 2021 in Sochi, Russia, I am delighted to inform you about the next step in the development of the WDSF Breaking Judging System.

The first Congress:

WDSF BREAKING JUDGES CONGRESS (online format)

will be held on

  • August 3rd and 4th, 2021, from 10 am to 1 pm (CET) – for Europe and Asia
    4 pm to 7 pm Beijing, Hong Kong, Manila, Singapore
  • August 3rd and 4th, 2021, from 6 pm to 9 pm (CET) – for the Americas
    12 am to 3 pm Eastern (New York) / 9 am to 12 am Western (LA)

The congress will include topics on education and training of the THREE FOLDS JUDGING SYSTEM. The lecturers will be STORM (GER) and RENEGADE (UK).

Only candidates which have gone through the online WDSF’s Judge’s application system are permitted to register to this congress.

WDSF BREAKING JUDGE (THREE FOLDS SYSTEM)

The Three-Fold Judging System (three judging criteria) is to be used for WDSF competitions excluding WDSF Championships and Games, and recommended for use at National-level competitions. In comparison, the Trivium Judging System (six judging criteria) is to be used for all WDSF Championships and Games.

For future WDSF Breaking events, only licensed Breaking Judges will be nominated by WDSF.

Only WDSF Breaking judges with Three Folds Judging System qualification will be eligible to attend congresses to obtain the Trivium Judging System license, which is required to judge the Games.

Should you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact Mr. Eric Sourdeau (eric.sourdeau@wanadoo.fr) or myself (markus.sonyi@wdsf.org ).

Kind Regards,

Markus Sónyi
WDSF Sports Officer Breaking