Show more posts

Latest Posts

2011 European Latin

Martino Zanibellato - Michelle Abildtrup, DEN 27/03/2011

Martino Zanibellato / Michelle Abildtrup, DEN, have been in the final of every major championship for the last few years. At the 2009 Elace, uropean in Ostrava, CZE, the public in the Arena would have picked the two to win, or at least p, had they had their say in the matter.

Un1BcSh27vg|2011 IDSF European Latin: DEN - Jive

Vladimir Karpov and Maria Tzaptashvilliwere, RUS 27/03/2011



Vladimir Karpov and Maria Tzaptashvilliwere one of two Russian couples in the final of the 2011 IDSF European DanceSport Championship La tin in Marseille. After Alexey Silde and Anna Firstova, its a new generation setting out to put their marks on Latin dancing.

Charles-Guillaume Schmitt - Elena Salikhova, FRA 27/03/2011

Charles-Guillaume Schmitt - Elena Salikhova, FRA, came in sixth at the 2011 IDSF European DanceSport Championship Latin in Marseille. After having won the World Youth Latin here in 2008, the two made a triumphant return as finalists ... and as the darling of the crowd in the 'Palais des Sports' once more.


2011 European Latin Champions 27/03/2011

Zoran Plohl and Tatsiana Lahvinovich, CRO, win the title.


NFLu9kI47Ng|Zoran Plohl and Tatsiana Lahvinovich, CRO


Bonne Nuit! Good Night! 27/03/2011

We must leave now but will continue on this blog well into tomorrow. We have recorded the entire final and post as soon as we can.

A Minute of Silence 26/03/2011

Everyone at the 'Palais des Sports' observed a minute of silence at the conclusion of the European Latin, remembering the dead, injured and displaced after the earthquake and tsunami in Japan. Many of the couples who competed here in Marseille were in Tokyo when the earthquake struck on 11 March at 2:46 p.m.

Solidarity With Japan

IDSF urges all visitors to to express their solidarity and to donate to the relief efforts by the Japanese Red Cross Society (here).


And The Winners Are ... 26/03/2011






Zoran Plohl / Tatsiana Lahvinovich 



Andrey Zaitsev / Anna Kuzminskaya 

Russian Federation 


Aniello Langella / Kyrtyna Moshenka 



Martino Zanibellato / Michelle Abildtrup 



Vladimir Karpov / Maria Tzaptashvilli 

Russian Federation 


Charles-Guillaume Schmitt / Elena Salikhova 



Take The Poll ... 26/03/2011

Who will be the champions in 2011 ...