Show recent news

Latest News

  • The Athletes Commission European representative election

    The election will be held from 11 August to 13 August at the German Open Championships.

    08/08/2022 read more ...
  • Road to Paris 2024

    Following the online information session held on 4th Aug 2022 we are publishing the qualification system.

    05/08/2022 read more ...
  • Electing the European representative

    The Athletes Commission is having an election for a new European representative. Find out all about who the candidates are and how to vote.

    23/07/2022 read more ...
  • Only Clean Moves on the Dance Floor

    The WDSF has entered a partnership with the International Testing Agency (ITA) and delegated its clean sport program to the independent anti-doping organisation.

    21/07/2022 read more ...
  • DanceSport Celebration at the World Games 2022

    DanceSport celebrated a fantastic worldwide exposure last week. The Legacy Arena and Sloss Furnaces venue were packed with fans and enthusiasts as four DanceSport disciplines took the center stage in Birmingham, AL (USA).

    12/07/2022 read more ...
  • Breaking to make Pan Am Games debut at Santiago 2023

    Breakers in the Americas have just been given a fantastic new opportunity to showcase their talents on the continental stage a year out from the Olympic Games Paris 2024.

    09/07/2022 read more ...

Electing the European representative 23/07/2022

election candidates

We are happy to announce that the Athletes Commission is having an election for a new European representative, as successor of René Ewals, our current European representative. We have five candidates for this position and they are (in alphabetical order of surname):

  • Ettore Bertola;
  • Dmitri Kolobov;
  • Dmitry Marchenko;
  • Bartlomiej Szkutnik
  • Timea Töröcsik

We will be conducting an electronic election from 3 August 2022 up to and including 10 August 2022 17:00 hours (CET time). We will also be holding physical elections from 11 August to 13 August at the German Open Championships (voting times to be announced).

As the WDSF is a body that is governed by Swiss law, all athletes who are 18 years of age or over are allowed to vote in this election, providing they are registered as an active WDSF Athlete in the European region.

To be able to issue your vote using the electronic election we strictly apply the following procedure:

  • Please complete the voting form by downloading it from the WDSF website (or alternatively, request a voting form at, complete the form and ensure that your WDSF ID card is readable on the voting form before sending us the form;
  • The form must have your WDSF ID card details clearly visible otherwise your vote is void (or a screen print of your WDSF E-card is enclosed in the mail to us);
  • Send the completed voting form to

We have the following rules that must be strictly adhered to:

  • You must be registered as an WDSF Athlete in the European region;
  • You must be registered as an active athlete;
  • You may vote only once;
  • You may only cast one vote;
  • Proxy votes (voting on behalf on someone else) are not allowed;
  • You must be 18 years or over from August 3, 2022.
  • Your vote must be received before 10 August 2022 17:00 hours (CET time, i.e. Amsterdam time).
  • You may request a voting form at

As Athletes Commission we reserve the right to render a vote void should we suspect a vote to possibly not be cast in line with these procedures.
One of the five candidates will be elected to represent the European representative for the period of 4 years in the WDSF Athletes Commission.
Should you have any questions about the voting process, please do let us know.

We are looking forward to many votes for these excellent candidates.

Thank you!

The WDSF Athletes Commission
René Ewals
Sean Smullen
Rikako Ota
Monica Korf
Patrick Rucinski
Sheldon Gilbert