Show recent news

Latest News

  • Vezelis - Chatkeviciute / LTU retire from standard dancing

    The reigning 2018 WDSF PD European Champions and winners of the silver medal of 2018 WDSF PD World Championship Standard last Sunday in Moscow  announced their retirement of Standard dancing today.

    05/12/2018 read more ...
  • PD World Standard in Moscow

    It was a total celebration of Professional DanceSport in Moscow. The crowd was enthusiastic and the couples did their best to make it even more boiling. And the final was excellent!

    03/12/2018 read more ...
  • PD World Championship Standard | Moscow, Russia

    Our focus will turn towards Moscow on Sunday, as the 2018 Professional Division World Championship Standard will highlight the weekend in DanceSport.

    29/11/2018 read more ...
  • 2018 PD World Championship Ten Dance 

    Bjorn Bitsch and Ashli Williamson, DEN, secured their second World Championship title in PD Ten Dance in Vila Nova de Famalicao, Portugal. It was their sixth World title in Ten Dance altogether.

    04/11/2018 read more ...
  • PD World Championship Ten Dance in Portugal

    The best Professional Ten Dance couples will meet on Saturday in Portugal

    02/11/2018 read more ...
  • WDSF PD World Super Grand Prix Std - Leipzig 

    Donatas Vezelis - Lina Chatkeviciute from Lithuania win the competition in Leipzig / Germany and the 2018 series of PD World Super Grand Prix Standard.

    28/10/2018 read more ...

PD World Championship Standard | Moscow 29/11/2018

Let's take a look first at the events that have happened during the past year. The reigning World Champions, Benedetto Ferruggia – Claudia Koehler (GER) have retired this fall, which means the title is out there for grab. Runners-up in 2017, Donatas Vezelis – Lina Chatkeviciute (LTU) and Bjorn Bitsch – Ashli Williamson (DEN) had a good and even competition also in 2018 Europeans, where they reached the top two with Lithuanians as winners and the Danish winning silver.

But that is not all. The other finalists of 2017 Worlds or 2018 Europeans just might have some new tricks in their sleeves, or we might see new professional couples entering the scene and making the competition even more interesting and exciting. There is nothing certain, but the uncertain. And we are looking forward to that on Sunday! 

Here is the starting list, there are 35 couples registered:

Ezio Mattioli Vesela Nedyalkova Bulgaria
Bjorn Bitsch Ashli Williamson  Denmark
Sean Smullen Aimie Leak Ireland 
Alessandro D'Amora Maria Gorelik Italy
Alessandro Ilarioni Aurora Sbardella Italy
Christian Gallo Laura Giova Italy
Mario Cecinati Rosaria Messina Denaro  Italy
Simone Santoro Tiziana Morgillo Italy
Oleksii Guzyr Rikako Ota Japan
Yoshiki Kitada Chiyo Kitada Japan
Yumiya Kubota Natsumi Tokuno Japan
Marts Punins Dana Jakobsone Latvia
Donatas Vezelis Lina Chatkeviciute  Lithuania
Nikolay Darin Natalia Seredina  Moldova
Ciccio Pecoraro Jasmijn Pecoraro-van Jole  Netherlands
Cheng Dan  LI Zhenni People's Republic of China
Li Lu Guo Qing People's Republic of China
Mo Ran Zhou Jie People's Republic of China
Zhao Peng Wang Qi People's Republic of China
Zhong Chi Shao Yawen People's Republic of China
Andrzej Sadecki Karina Nawrot Poland
Kamil Kedra Aleksandra Fron Poland
Stanislaw Wolyniec Katarzyna Tunska Poland
Sergio Lourenco Catia Cerqueira Portugal
Florea Adrian Cordos Alexandra Romania
Anatoly Kupchik Julia Koliagina Russia
Andrey Motyl Ekaterina Kim Russia
Evgeny Klochkov  Liliia Bogdalova Russia
Gennadii Geraskin Anna Geraskina  Russia
Konstantin Solomatin  Daria Solomatina  Russia
Pavel Nepomniashchikh  Anna Kharitonova  Russia
Sergey Ternovskikh Valeria Afanasieva Russia
Victor Presnetsov Vera Nam Russia
Thabo Lulama Khoza Tina Dolwana South Africa
Kim Kihwan  Park Ye Rang  South Korea

Helmut Roland, member of the WDSF Communications Team, will be there in Moscow to capture the best moments from round one all the way to the prize presentation ceremony.

The schedule:
First round: 14:45 local time (12:45 CET)
Round 2: 16:15 local time (14:15 CET)
Semifinal: 20:25 local time (18:25 CET)
Final: 22:05 local time (20:05 CET)

Watch the competition live on YouTube.